Q: Are the License & Options key lost when a Factory Reset is performed on a C-Series endpoint?
A: When you navigate to this setting through the web interface it displays the following note:
“This will reset the codec to factory default settings, followed by an automatic reboot of the codec.
The call logs will be deleted and all system parameters will be reset to default values. All files that have been uploaded to the codec will be deleted. Release keys and option keys will not be affected.”
A factory reset will change the IP assignment to DHCP, therefore affecting the IP values put in place (unless DHCP was already being used). A reboot is required to bind the IP settings to an endpoint. As mentioned above, the release key and option key values will not be affected.